VAR confusion as Liverpool ace Alexander-Arnold escapes handball penalty shout from Porto

0
36


TRENT ALEXANDER-ARNOLD was a relieved man after VAR decided NOT to penalise his handball in the box against Porto.

The Liverpool star appeared to handle the ball after it was palmed straight at him by goalkeeper Alisson.

Liverpool managed to avoid giving away a penalty after a handball by Trent Alexander-Arnold
Liverpool managed to avoid giving away a penalty after a handball by Trent Alexander-Arnold

The referee went to review the incident on VAR.

And clear guidelines claim any movement which gives the ball a bigger target to hit must be punished.

But the matchday official decided not to award a penalty to Porto, much to the bemusement of those watching the game.

MORE TO FOLLOW

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here