The Division 2 DOWN: Emergency server maintenance scheduled for NEW update

0
67


The Division 2 has been taken offline for emergency server maintenance.

Ubisoft announced the news on Twitter, telling fans that the outage was required to fix a problem.

The game developers will use the downtime to fix an issue with the Demolitionist’s tactical link buff, so don’t expect any major changes.

The good news is that despite being an inconvenience to fans, the server downtime isn’t scheduled to last for long.

According to Ubisoft, the game will be taken offline for maintenance at 12.30 UK time, before returning half an hour later at 1pm.

“Agents! We will be doing a quick emergency maintenance at 1.30pm CEST / 7.30am EST / 4.30am PDT, approximately 30 minutes, to fix an issue with the Demolitionist’s tactical link buff,” Ubisoft explains.

Needless to say, Express Online will update the story with any patch notes news and server downtime information.

It’s the second time The Division 2 has been taken offline in the space of 24 hours.

A major update was released during the previous downtime on Thursday, April 11.

According to patch notes released at the time, the last update made a series of fixes to the online shooter.

One of the more welcome changes enables players to fast travel to the Castle settlement.

Another fix involves the Bounty boss and its strange use of different skills.

Fans will also pleased to hear that an issue causing the Nemesis crafting materials to be unobtainable has been fixed, as well as an error that occurs at the end of Conflict matches.

The pathfinding line should also be more reliable after the latest update, while the “donating” sound should no longer play on repeat when you abandon a daily mission.

Elsewhere, cache countdown timers should no longer cause problems and specialisation ammo should drop at normal levels.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here