SheBelieves Cup 2019: Live stream, TV channel, fixtures and teams as England Lionesses aim to lift trophy

0
141


ENGLAND LIONESSES will compete in the 2019 SheBelieves Cup as they aim to lift the trophy for the first time.

Phil Neville’s side were runners-up in last year’s competition and hope to go one better as they continue their preparations for the Women’s World Cup this summer.

England Lionesses were runners-up last year as Phil Neville took hold of his first games as boss
Alamy Live News

When is the SheBelieves Cup?

The SheBelieves Cup will take place between Wednesday, February 27 and Tuesday, March 5.

It is a competition held between reigning champions USA, last year’s runners-up England, Brazil and Japan.

Fixtures 

Wednesday, February 27 – Talen Enery Stadium, Chester, Pennsylvania 

England vs Brazil, KO 9pm UK, 4pm ET

USA vs Japan, KO midnight UK, 7pm ET

Saturday, March 2 – Nissan Stadium, Nashville, Tennessee

Brazil vs Japan, KO 7pm UK, 2pm ET

United States vs England, KO 9.30pm UK, 4.30pm ET

Tuesday, March 5 – Raymond James Stadium, Tamp, Florida

Japan vs England, KO 10.15pm UK, 5.15pm ET

United States vs Brazil, 1am (Wednesday, March 6) UK, 8pm ET

Which channel is it on and can I live stream it?

It has not been announced yet as to whether the games will be available live in the UK but the BBC has shown all England’s games in the competition in past years.

In the USA, Fox Network and Fox Sports will be showing the USA games.

What are the teams?

USA 

GOALKEEPERS: Adrianna Franch, Ashlyn Harris, Alyssa Naeher
DEFENDERS : Abby Dahlkemper, Tierna Davidson, Crystal Dunn, Kelley O’Hara, Becky Sauerbrunn, Casey Short, Emily Sonnett
MIDFIELDERS: Danielle Colaprico, Julie Ertz, Rose Lavelle, Samantha Mewis, Andi Sullivan, McCall Zerboni
FORWARDS: Tobin Heath, Carli Lloyd, Jessica McDonald, Alex Morgan, Christen Press, Mallory Pugh, Megan Rapinoe

Japan, England and Brazil are yet to announce their squads. 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here