New Zealand vs South Africa FREE: Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time and teams for huge Rugby World Cup Group B match

0


NEW ZEALAND take on South Africa in the pick of Rugby World Cup opening weekend fixtures.

With Italy, Canada and Namibia the other teams in Group B, this one is expected to be a straight shootout for top spot between two sides many expect to be competing in the final.

New Zealand were held to a draw when they met South Africa in July
Getty Images – Getty

The All Blacks are the favourites for today’s match, but the Springboks have been a constant thorn in their side recently, picking up a win and a draw in Wellington in the last two years.

When is New Zealand vs South Africa?

New Zealand vs South Africa takes place on Saturday, September 21 – TODAY

The match will kick off at 10.45am UK time – 6.45pm in Japan, 11.45am in South Africa and 9.45pm in New Zealand.

It will take place at the International Stadium Yokohama.


What TV channel is New Zealand vs South Africa on and can I live stream it?

ITV1 are showing this match live in the UK, with SuperSport broadcasting in South Africa and TVNZ and Spark sharing the rights in New Zealand.

To stream the game live, head to the ITV Hub.

Can I watch New Zealand vs South Africa for FREE?

ITV1 and ITV Hub are free for all UK broadcasters with a TV licence.

A TV licence can be purchased for £154.50 in colour and £52 in black and white.

TVNZ is also free for all viewers in New Zealand.

Team news

New Zealand: B Barrett; Reece, Lienert-Brown, Crotty, Bridge; Mo’unga, Smith; Moody, Coles, Laulala, Whitelock, S Barrett, Savea, Cane, Read (c).

Replacements: Taylor, Tu’ungafasi, Ta’avao, Tuipulotu, Frizell, Perenara, Williams, Smith.

South Africa: Le Roux; Kolbe, Am, De Allende, Mapimpi; Pollard, De Klerk; Kitshoff, Marx, Malherbe, Etzebeth, Mostert, Kolisi (c), Du Toit, Vermeulen.

Replacements: Mbonambi, Mtawarira, Nyakane, Snyman, Louw, H Jantjies, Steyn, Kriel.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here