Fortnite DOWN: Server status latest as Epic Games rolls out update 7.40

0
15


Fortnite servers are going down today as Epic Games gets ready for the release of update 7.40.

The official Fortnite Twitter account revealed yesterday that servers would be going down ahead of the rollout of update 7.40.

Fortnite will be going down at 9am UK time today – which is 4am eastern time and 1am pacific.

Revealing the Fortnite down news, the game’s Twitter account posted: “Unwrap something sweet in the v7.40 update!

“Downtime for the patch begins Thursday, February 14 at 4 AM ET (0900 UTC).”

The highly anticipated Fortnite update 7.40 will bring with it the Overtime challenges for the Share The Love event.

The Cuddle Hearts Wrap is also part of the Share the Love event.

All Fortnite Battle Royale players will have to do is enter a creator code in the support-a-creator section of the in-game store to get it.

Fortnite update 7.40 was originally scheduled to release on Wednesday but the launch was delayed due to a “last minute issue”.

The Fortnite Twitter previously posted: “Due to a last minute issue we’ve discovered within the v7.40 release, the update will be delayed.

“We’ll give you an exact time when we lock it down.”

Fortnite update 7.40 will also bring with it the new stat tracker, which will also be available on iOS and Nintendo Switch.

Stat Tracker V2 will also add the ability to track stats across all platforms and check on your stats in-game.

Fortnite update 7.40 will also bring with it other changes, such as the brand new Infantry Rifle.

Elsewhere, planes will no longer be able to smash through structures, while the rocket launcher reload speed has been increased.

A button prompt will be added for interacting with Ziplines and players will now be able to crouch while in Edit mode.

Fortnite update 7.40 looks set to be the last major patch release of season 7.

In two weeks time Fortnite season 7 will end, which gives time for one more content update release before the current Battle Pass finishes.

The final day of Fortnite season 7 is Thursday February 28 2019, which is likely when Fortnite season 8 starts.

• Stay tuned to Express.co.uk for more Fortnite news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here